Other Governments
Residents of Old Field can contact the following government officials and services:
Three Villages
The Three Villages actually consists of the villages of Old Field, Poquott, the Setaukets, and Stony Brook. The Three Villages are served by the Three Village School District, the Setauket Fire Department, the Emma S. Clark Library, Three Village Chamber of Commerce, and the Three Village Historical Society.

Three Village Central School District

Phone: 631-730-4000
Address: 100 Suffolk Avenue
Stony Brook, New York 11790
Website: http://www.threevillagecsd.org/our_district/administration

Emma S. Clark Library

Phone: 631-941-4080
Address: 120 Main Street, East Setauket, New York
Email: askus@emmaclark.org

Three Village School District Board of Education

Three Village Chamber of Commerce

Phone: 631-689-8838
Address: PO Box 6
East Setauket, New York11733
Email: info@3vchamber.com

Setauket Fire Department

Phone: 631-941-4900 (non-emergency)
631-941-4441 (emergency)
Address: Engine Company # 1
190 Main Street, Setauket, New York

Three Village Historical Society

Phone: 631-751-3730
Address: 93 N. Country Road, Setauket, New York
Email: info@tvhs.org

Setauket Fire District

Address: 26 Hulse Road, Setauket, New York
Website: http://www.setauketfd.com/district_contact_us.php
Brookhaven Township

Old Field is located in Brookhaven Township whose website is www.brookhaven.gov.  The governing body consists of the Town Supervisor, Dan Panico, and six councilpersons each representing a separate district.

Old Field is located in the 1st Council District and is represented by Jonathan Kornreich.

Dan Panico

Phone: 631-451-9100
Address: Brookhaven Town Hall,
1 Independence Hill, Farmingville, New York 11738
Website: https://www.brookhavenny.gov/556/Supervisor

Jonathan Kornreich

Phone: 631-451-6963
Address: Brookhaven Town Hall,
1 Independence Hill, Farmingville, New York 11738
Email: Jkornreich@brookhavenny.gov
Suffolk County

Old Field is located in Suffolk County whose website is www.suffolkcountyny.gov.

The County is governed by a County Executive, Ed Romaine, and an 18-member County Legislature. Old Field is located within the 5th Legislative District which is represented by Steven Englebright.

Ed Romaine

Phone: 631-853-4000
Address: H.Lee Dennison Building,
100 Veterans Memorial Highway,
PO Box 6100, Hauppauge, New York 11788
Website: https://www.suffolkcountyny.gov/

Steven Englebright

Phone: 631-854-1650
Address: 306 Main Street
Port Jefferson, New York 11777
Email: Steven.Englebright@SuffolkCountyNY.gov

Suffolk County Board of Elections

Phone: 631-852-4590
Address: Yaphank Avenue
PO Box 700, Yaphank, Bew York 11980
Website: https://suffolkcountyny.gov/
Old Field is served by the 6th Precinct of the Suffolk County Police Department.
The non-emergency contact information is as follows

Inspector Patrick Reily

Phone: 631-854-8601
Address: 400 Middle Country Road
Coram, New York 11727
The Village of Old Field is a member of the Suffolk County Village Officials Association whose mission is to support and advocate on behalf of the 32 villages (with a total resident population of 125,000) of Suffolk County.

Suffolk County Village Officials Association

Phone: 631-423-8300
Address: 66 Chichester Road
Huntington, New York 11743
Website: https://www.scvoa.com
New York State
New York State is governed by Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Senate and Assembly. Old Field is located in the State Senate District 1 represented by Anthony Palumbo. Old Field is located in the State Assembly District 4 represented by Ed Flood.

Kathy Hochul

Phone: 518-474-8390
Address: NYS State Capitol Building
Albany, NY 12224
Website: https://www.governor.ny.gov/

Anthony M. Palumbo

Phone: 631-461-9100
Address: 400 West Main Street
Suite 201, Riverhead, New York 11901
Email: palumbo@nysenate.gov

Ed Flood

Phone: 631-751-3094
Address: 149 Main Street
East Setauket, New York 11733
Website: floode@byassembly.gov
United States
New York State is represented in the United States Senate by Senators Chuck Schumer and Kristen Gillibrand and Congressman Nick LaLota (1st Congressional District).

Chuck Schumer

Phone: 631-7530978
Address: 145 Pine Lawn Road, #300 Melville, NY 11747
Website: https://www.schumer.senate.gov/

Kristen Gillibrand

Phone: 631-249-2825
Address: Suite 250 North
Melville, New York 11747
Website: https://www.gillibrand.senate.gov/

Nick LaLota

Phone: 631-289-1097
Address: 515 Hauppauge Road
Hauppauge, New York 11788
Website: https://lalota.house.gov/contact/office

Trash & Recycle

Info on recycling and hauling


Local utility provider contacts

Public Safety

Public Safety & Form resources

Building & Site Plans

Info before build or clear

Neighborhood Associations

Environmental Stewardship

Other Governments

Government officials, services


Some Important Forms